Social and Entertainment Corner Share your cool links, funny videos, discuss movies, music or ask for dating tips here :)

How often u call or SMS ur fren??

dreschan Male

#1 Old 16-05-2011 Default How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Doing a research for my paper on how social networking will affect your life?pls help me to fill in the blank ok..

1. How many time you call you friend in a day :
2. How many SMS do you send to your friend in a day :

Thank you in advance first..yum cha on me next time haha
dreschan is offline   Reply With Quote
bbphire Male

#2 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Hmm, I cant recall how many sms and call I have sent/made everyday.. cuz I think it is a lot.. Hehe.. you know, I text and call whenever I'm free..actually not just me i guess... my friends are the same too!
bbphire is offline   Reply With Quote
Laavania Female

#3 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

i dont really call my friend everyday,if i do it would be twice per day,cauz of two best friends.Sms would be uncountable,since it only cost me per cent each,approximately 50 per day.
Laavania is offline   Reply With Quote
ureshii_xD Female

#4 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Since I don't really like messaging, or talking for that matter, my usage is quite low orz I prefer to do it online since it's freeee~~~~ /cheapskate/

On average for calls would almost be one

On average for messaging, I would say 3 or 4
ureshii_xD is offline   Reply With Quote
CelineD Female

#5 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Originally Posted by ureshii_xD View Post
Since I don't really like messaging, or talking for that matter, my usage is quite low orz I prefer to do it online since it's freeee~~~~ /cheapskate/

On average for calls would almost be one

On average for messaging, I would say 3 or 4
I like talking, but like ureshii_xD above I'd rather do it face-to-face or on FB since both are free...if people sms me also I won't always reply immediately~

I call/get calls on average once every 3 days.

SMS maybe 3 per day.

Here's my blog/writing wonderland: Deb's Ink Trail

nice to meet you :D
Twitter
CelineD is offline   Reply With Quote
technicolor Male

#6 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Very rare. We prefer to contact each other via Twitter or MSN, it's free and convenient.

and at once I knew,
I was not magnificent.
technicolor is offline   Reply With Quote
Asif14 Female

#7 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

i prefer communicating with my friend online. the only times i call my friends is to ask where are they.

calls = 1 / day
sms = 3/week
Asif14 is offline   Reply With Quote
cycycy Female

#8 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

I make calls once in a blue moon.
For text messaging - countless times a day as my prepaid package offers free texts to Friends and Family
Emily Dickinson~

* Blog * Facebook *
Once an Ausmatian, forever an Ausmatian. Ausmatians for life! (:

cycycy is offline   Reply With Quote
AnnSecret

#9 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

Calls would be once or twice a week. SMS would be 3-5 times a week.

Good luck
AnnSecret is offline   Reply With Quote
AllenChew Male

#10 Old 17-05-2011 Default Re: How often u call or SMS ur fren??

I seldom make calls, unless in urgent and important moment.
Prefer SMS more, varies from day to day, sometime if busy, will be less than 10 messages a day, but once if started a topic with frens, can up to hundreds,lol
so average 20-30 per day ~
And get indulged to facebook and MSN chatting more and more, SMS goin to outdate..lol