France Engineering 2011

adrian0105 Male

#81 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by SarahC View Post
Ya Allah be more optimistic lah I wonder why so many people applied for Germany Engineering :/ Isn't France a better choice? Lol
I'm from penang and my friends here all applied german engineering.. leaving me the only one applying france engineering. Btw, according to my friends, german engineering is one of the top in the world. But the consequences is, some of my friends are asked in jpa interview if they wan to change country of choice from german to somewhr else because its too PACKED!
adrian0105 is offline   Reply With Quote
weiliang Male

#82 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by MrHoww View Post
My trial got B... so it's okay for me to get A-, since I didn't even aim to get A for Chinese.
one thing i'm proud of my SPM is i got 26 for Accounts in trials and i got A!! 'jumped' from F to A, increase for at least 50 marks!

btw, I'm from Shah Alam!! it's so cool that we know each other thru recom!
weiliang is offline   Reply With Quote
chuanpang Male

#83 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by erikanyam View Post
so do you get the JPA French engineering scholarship?
yea, i did, soooooo luckily, with bunches of peeps studying here.

Originally Posted by weiliang View Post
actually i'm still unsure whether engneering suite me or not. i wanted to do actuarial sceince, but since its not offered anymore, so i choose engineering, which i think uses more maths (my fav subject!). if i really got the jpa i still dont nkow whether wnat to accept or not. i know i can "develop interest" while studying, but.....what if engineering dont really suite me?? any advice??
never say maths is easy T_____________________T

Originally Posted by SarahC View Post
I'm asking so many questions as if I already got the scholarship LOL. I'm just curious. Isn't it very hard to learn a new language at this age :/ I don't know French AT ALL
its even easier to learn language at this age, at least u know more in language things like grammar all those, it eases u to learn a new language. and no worry, the lecturers here are very nice and fun. french lecturers are very helpful and with the intensive class here for 20months, for sure, u can cope up to learn to speak n live in france.

My trial got B... so it's okay for me to get A-, since I didn't even aim to get A for Chinese. I'm just 心痛 my PM got A-... My classmate who is 'actively enrolled' in disciplinary problems get A+, in fact the only few who does, shock all of us... 不声不声吓你一惊.

AHHH!! Don't be like that, may be three of us meet at MFI-UniKL soon!!! Have faith..
aim for the better one, we, the ones in unikl are actually the second batch. the first batch will fly just 3months after the SUPERB intensive french class. with that way, u can learn french faster than we do in unikl as the best way to learn a language is to live in that speaking envinronment.
chuanpang is offline   Reply With Quote
weiliang Male

#84 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

why are we chatting here as if we ALREADY got the shcolarship?? LOL...
chuanpang, hows your SPM result?? do 6A+, 2A, 3A- stand a chance??
weiliang is offline   Reply With Quote
chuanpang Male

#85 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

well, i dont think the quota will still be the same for your batch. and since this year, the edu ministry launched the new system which i got no idea at all, so.... yea..
chuanpang is offline   Reply With Quote
idunnoy Male

#86 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by chuanpang View Post

aim for the better one, we, the ones in unikl are actually the second batch. the first batch will fly just 3months after the SUPERB intensive french class. with that way, u can learn french faster than we do in unikl as the best way to learn a language is to live in that speaking envinronment.
chuanpang, what do u mean by 2nd batch? How do you differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch? Does 2nd batch means those who got the scholarship after rayuan ?
idunnoy is offline   Reply With Quote
MrHoww Male

#87 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by idunnoy View Post
chuanpang, what do u mean by 2nd batch? How do you differentiate 1st batch and 2nd batch? Does 2nd batch means those who got the scholarship after rayuan ?
The 1st batch for French Engineering will be notified mostly by phone earlier than the release of successful candidates' name list. They will register at UniKL-MFI before second batch and only study here for 3 months under SFERE program, in which they will take Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole or study in IUT before going for their degree

For second batch, they will be notified only when the name list is released in JPA website, they will register later than 1st batch and doing the Pre-France course in Malaysia for 20 months. After that, they will straight away go to France for degree already.

The only problem for me is, whether both batches consist ONLY 20 scholars each and 40 scholars per year? If this is true, then ! Can any seniors answer me? Like Boyz_Zoo, chuanpang or 'isoamy dunno what',

Hey, cheer lah! Even if we don't get the scholarship, we can still chit-chatting here right? May be all recommers who applied for this course get leh??

The Louvre Palace, my hope, my fear.
Le palais du Louvre, mon espoir, ma peur.
May you make my dreams come true?
Peut-tu realiser mes reves?
Let the star shines,
Que les etoiles brillent,
To illuminate my dreams.
Pour eclairer mes reves.
Merci beaucoup a Neutral-ph pour ton aide!!

Last edited by MrHoww; 15-04-2011 at 11:24 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
MrHoww is offline   Reply With Quote
idunnoy Male

#88 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

The 1st batch for French Engineering will be notified mostly by phone earlier than the release of successful candidates' name list. They will register at UniKL-MFI before second batch and only study here for 3 months under SFERE program, in which they will take Classe Preparatoire aux Grande Ecole or study in IUT before going for their degree

For second batch, they will be notified only when the name list is released in JPA website, they will register later than 1st batch and doing the Pre-France course in Malaysia for 20 months. After that, they will straight away go to France for degree already.

The only problem for me is, whether both batches consist ONLY 20 scholars each and 40 scholars per year? If this is true, then ! Can any seniors answer me? Like Boyz_Zoo, chuanpang or 'isoamy dunno what',

Hey, cheer lah! Even if we don't get the scholarship, we can still chit-chatting here right? May be all recommers who applied for this course get leh??
OIC, how early? rumours said JPA results will be release on 29th april, if that's the case, those who get 1st batch should be called next week? LOL. Anyway, i prefer 2nd batch, i still love malaysia and my family............
idunnoy is offline   Reply With Quote
MrHoww Male

#89 Old 16-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by idunnoy View Post
OIC, how early? rumours said JPA results will be release on 29th april, if that's the case, those who get 1st batch should be called next week? LOL. Anyway, i prefer 2nd batch, i still love malaysia and my family............
Erm... may be a few days before. I would like to get into 2nd batch too, because at least I can 'preview' the life being alone in a strange environment before exiting the border of Malaysia.

The Louvre Palace, my hope, my fear.
Le palais du Louvre, mon espoir, ma peur.
May you make my dreams come true?
Peut-tu realiser mes reves?
Let the star shines,
Que les etoiles brillent,
To illuminate my dreams.
Pour eclairer mes reves.
Merci beaucoup a Neutral-ph pour ton aide!!
MrHoww is offline   Reply With Quote

#90 Old 16-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

it's nt all bad. chill