France Engineering 2011

SarahC Female

#61 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

I'm asking so many questions as if I already got the scholarship LOL. I'm just curious. Isn't it very hard to learn a new language at this age :/ I don't know French AT ALL
SarahC is offline   Reply With Quote
stupidboy

#62 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by SarahC View Post
Heyy i have a question. 9A+ sure can get ke? I'm afraid that they will be giving me courses i dont want
You will be choosing your own course if you get the JPA France Engineering Scholarship. It has nothing to do with your results.

I'm asking so many questions as if I already got the scholarship LOL. I'm just curious. Isn't it very hard to learn a new language at this age :/ I don't know French AT ALL
It is not very hard to learn a new language at this age. You just have to enjoy it. Don't worry too much.
Zero willpower to come back,
Intensity is what I lack,
Now, how can I revive my soul?
Endlessness describes my journey,
Stranded, unable to be free,
Someone please save me!
stupidboy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stupidboy For This Useful Post:
MrHoww Male

#63 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

When I started to learn French, OMG the way they pronounce 'R', I scratched my head whenever I try to pronounce words like 'Merci', 'porte', 'drapeau', 'dormir'... it's like... huh? What you said? Anyway I pronounce them like I am snoring through my throat... Of course I don't have the problem of snoring.

The Louvre Palace, my hope, my fear.
Le palais du Louvre, mon espoir, ma peur.
May you make my dreams come true?
Peut-tu realiser mes reves?
Let the star shines,
Que les etoiles brillent,
To illuminate my dreams.
Pour eclairer mes reves.
Merci beaucoup a Neutral-ph pour ton aide!!
MrHoww is offline   Reply With Quote
weiliang Male

#64 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

merci = messy?? lol
weiliang is offline   Reply With Quote
MrHoww Male

#65 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by weiliang View Post
merci = messy?? lol
It is 'Thank you' in English but the way they pronounce is really 'messy'...

Let the star shines,
To illuminate my dreams.
Pour eclairer mes reves.
weiliang Male

#66 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
oic, all u cn do try 2 like it, bt who knws maybe Bank negara will giv d scholarship. I knw a person in recom who has d same dilemma bt in d end his prob ws solved by bank negara. All u cn do is wat n c, n try ur best in watever u do.
yeah, i'm still waiting for bank negara to reply me. my plan now is.... first chioce bank negara, second choice jpa, third chioce STPM!
thanks boyzzoo
idunnoy Male

#67 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Wow, many ppl got 9A+ for france engineering ??
idunnoy is offline   Reply With Quote
MrHoww Male

#68 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by idunnoy View Post
Wow, many ppl got 9A+ for france engineering ??
I got 8A+... The chance is remote!!! I see myself going through revision books for STPM students... like what happens last year(For SPM lah, )....

Let the star shines,
To illuminate my dreams.
Pour eclairer mes reves.
weiliang Male

#69 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

i thought those who got 9A+ prefer to go for medicine/pharmacy these sizzling hot courses???
i have 6A+ only

Last edited by weiliang; 15-04-2011 at 05:28 PM.
SarahC Female

#70 Old 15-04-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

I got nine. Medicine is a no no for me lolll tak suka
SarahC is offline   Reply With Quote