France Engineering 2011

arin93 Female

#591 Old 30-06-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by han1992 View Post
Yes. I'm chinese. why?
just asking
arin93 is offline   Reply With Quote
idunnoy Male

#592 Old 30-06-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

18 days left, never see MFI b4..
idunnoy is offline   Reply With Quote
han1992 Male

#593 Old 02-07-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by arin93 View Post
just asking
Alright. See you soon. =)
han1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Athena93

#594 Old 03-07-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Hey, glad to see some other MFI-ian-to-be here!! I was conferred with France Engineering too. Hope to see you guy's there!!
Athena93 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Athena93 For This Useful Post:
shalaura Female

#595 Old 06-07-2011 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

see you soon
shalaura is offline   Reply With Quote
chuanpang Male

#596 Old 31-03-2012 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

DEAR SIVA....

Here're the questions.

1. how r we goin 2 toulouse frm paris after our arrival. if by plane how many luggage allowance?

2. how many luggage allow r we goin 2 hav 4 mas some say 20 some say 30.........

3. which bank u guys use. is it the same wif the 1 which jpa giv us money?

4. which item is really necessary to bring frm m'sia? extension?rice cooker?******

5. which phone plan is better n how do we go about it? n b4 we subscribe to the local plan how do we contact our loved ones in m'sia?

6. how much $$$ jpa is giving u per month?

7. what other advice can u giv us?
chuanpang is offline   Reply With Quote

#597 Old 31-03-2012 Post Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by chuanpang View Post
DEAR SIVA....

Here're the questions.

1. how r we goin 2 toulouse frm paris after our arrival. if by plane how many luggage allowance?

2. how many luggage allow r we goin 2 hav 4 mas some say 20 some say 30.........

3. which bank u guys use. is it the same wif the 1 which jpa giv us money?

4. which item is really necessary to bring frm m'sia? extension?rice cooker?******

5. which phone plan is better n how do we go about it? n b4 we subscribe to the local plan how do we contact our loved ones in m'sia?

6. how much $$$ jpa is giving u per month?

7. what other advice can u giv us?
-_-", so direct at me.

1 n 2) For d future toulousains, u'll headin 2 tlse by plane. Same like MAS, u r autorised a check-in bag (20 kg max), hand luggage (7 kg max) n a laptop beg.

3) U cn choose any bank in France n thn giv ur bank info details 2 them. Mr Faris will explain whn u arrive bt in toulouse, d person in charge of u all will bring u all 2 create an account at Banque Populaire.

4) U need an adapter & an extension. Besides that, jz rmbr 2 bring all ur prencah stuffs 2 cook. Rice cooker is vry hard 2 b transported till here. I suggest tat u buy here. Btw, u dun hv 2 bring ur notes, i nvr brought any.

5) U dun hv 2 wry about phone plan so fast. Come here n c for urself as d plan depends on ur interest. Through Skype n VIOP.

6) 963€ per month. More thn enough.

7) Dun forgot 2 buy a souvenir for ur future foster family n ahem... ur beloved senior oso. Lolx . Kidding.
Buy a lot of stationary, clothes ( no need 2 buy winter clothing), anythin tat last long as things in msia is way cheaper.

#598 Old 10-04-2012 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

hey sorry siva, totally forgot to reply u after quoting this for alvin. thanks for ur KINDness hhehehhe and see u real soon. and btw, is our lovely casio fx570 calculator working there?
chuanpang is offline   Reply With Quote
CreedonLLJ

#599 Old 16-04-2012 Default Re: France Engineering 2011

Anyone applying for France engineering this year? If u need help. PM me. =)
CreedonLLJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Jiayau Male

#600 Old 17-04-2012 Post Re: France Engineering 2011

Originally Posted by CreedonLLJ View Post
Anyone applying for France engineering this year? If u need help. PM me. =)
Hi~ I'm Jiayau from Pinang Island. The Malaysian edu minister just announced the Engineering to France, Germany...I am so eager to giv it a try. But before that, I got some questions to ask you .
1. Personally, I like the French language, but im wondering is it hard to pick it up at first? Is French language very different from Eng ? Is the grammar rule strict regarding to the usage of grammar... ?
2. How is your life in France? I see you are enjoying urself. Does the daily expenses costly? How is the people there, are they nice to foreign students? The most inportant Q's: How is your exam life in France? Stress or not?
3. Can you spare me some advantages of studying in France..haha Hear from a student in france is the most convincing action.
Jiayau is offline   Reply With Quote