Course : Pharmacy ( alot of pham here

)
Venue : uniten, selangor
Placement : panel 2, 3.45pm session.
I was placed in a group of 3 girls (2 of them-dentistry) and 2 boys(medic)
I was no1 so I led the way into the room and all of us wished the panel. When they instructed us to take a seat, we did so.
First of all, the lady requested for an introduction. It was in english and we're free to talk about anything regarding ourselves. I started off first since I was no1. It was the basic; name, school, family background, coco activities. Just talk about the posts that you hold and also the competition you took part in/won. Even if it's school level, just say it. Wouldnt't hurt. hehe
I think its important that you try to sell yourself here because you are going to leave a first impression. The girl after me briefly mentioned her name, school and family only. It was very short and the panel said, "thats all?". Not a very good impression, aint it?
After that, came the group discussion part. The panel post a question and we had to spontaneously talk right after that. There was no time given to discuss or jolt down points before starting.
1. Apakah pandangan anda tentang gejala rasuah dan langkah yang boleh diambil?
This was a very tough question because we talked about puspakom, sprm and stuff like that. But the panel said that we're just mentioning very common things and asked us to look at the wider scope. So girls and boys, I suggest you brainstorm on this topic.
2. Excellent students should study medicine. Agree or disagree?
It was quite easy. Just state whether you agree or not and explain the reasons why.
3. Perdana Menteri kita sering membangkitkan tentang isu 1malaysia. Apakah pandangan anda?
This wasn't so tough also.
That's pretty much it. They didn't shoot us with questions nor ask us why we choose our course, where we want to do it n why. They did not personally ask anyone a question also.
They just give a statement as above, and we discussed it like in a forum.
We said our thank you's and left.
P/S : You have to like think really fast for points because after someone ends his/her opinion, you can continue! It will look bad when his/her ended and everyone keeps quiet.
If you can't think of new points maybe you can say something like, "I agree with our friend here and bla bla". Add some examples et cetera. hahahha
Overall it was a very fun and great experience!