Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

chrono13 Male

#81 Old 10-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

gee that's bad news =( especially for a-levels students in our college who aimed to get offers from Ivy Leagues to qualify for this scholarship. Although it's true-lah that scholarships are a bonus not a duty, but still this makes our futures sound a tad bleaker now.
chrono13 is offline   Reply With Quote
kaiyi Female

#82 Old 11-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

so Malaysian-ish efficiency.

#83 Old 13-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by monkwave View Post
When to see Mr. Andinor today, he said that the committee in charge of deciding whether to implement this program has not sat down since January until now and he doesnt know when they will sit.
so my suggestion is tha as many of u guys shud bug them as soon as possible so that they are forced to make a decision....
Wow, how did you manage to see him? Everytime I went I could only see the "officeboy" behind the help-desk.

Anyway, now that JPA PILN results have been announced, when do you think they will get back to us?
Cactus is offline   Reply With Quote
acgerlok7 Male

#84 Old 13-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Ironically in singapore things are totally opposite...instead all students regardless of pre-uni will be able to apply it oni after finishing their pre uni NOT after their o levels wich is what is happening now here...what is the best solution here is our gov must really buck up to boost our standard of local universities which is indeed getting from back to worse if UM is in top 20 or top 10 in the world * imagine our UM as good as kings college or LSE * lyk wat we USED to be 20-30 odd years ago.... I dun think we even need to yearn for the longing of going overc so badly..
acgerlok7 is offline   Reply With Quote
unsolvedcryptex Male

#85 Old 13-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by acgerlok7 View Post
Ironically in singapore things are totally opposite...instead all students regardless of pre-uni will be able to apply it oni after finishing their pre uni NOT after their o levels wich is what is happening now here...what is the best solution here is our gov must really buck up to boost our standard of local universities which is indeed getting from back to worse if UM is in top 20 or top 10 in the world * imagine our UM as good as kings college or LSE * lyk wat we USED to be 20-30 odd years ago.... I dun think we even need to yearn for the longing of going overc so badly..
Good point you have there. I personally do not oppose the system of granting sponsorship based on SPM results, but it should not be done at the expense of Pre-U students. All pre-u students who have met a certain requirement should be given a scholarship to study at overseas without any budget constraint.
yingxian91

#86 Old 14-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Definitely agree. Pre U should be the 1st priority and then SPM level. Weird government policy!

Hey guys, did you all sent your application tajaan tambahan to JPA ady? Any updates recently? I just hope JPA will give us the sponsorship as the election is coming soon. They will try their best to satisfy us, right?

LOL, I might just try to find some excuses to comfort myself. Let's hope for the best!
yingxian91 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yingxian91 For This Useful Post:
Cactus Male

#87 Old 16-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

*bump* *bump* *bump*
Cactus is offline   Reply With Quote
acgerlok7 Male

#88 Old 16-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by yingxian91 View Post
Definitely agree. Pre U should be the 1st priority and then SPM level. Weird government policy!

Hey guys, did you all sent your application tajaan tambahan to JPA ady? Any updates recently? I just hope JPA will give us the sponsorship as the election is coming soon. They will try their best to satisfy us, right?

LOL, I might just try to find some excuses to comfort myself. Let's hope for the best!
There's a way, there's a will...i believe there is still a silver lining in the clouds of msia...hahaha...hmmm...btw jus abit kepoh...wich uni offer did u get? cos i was thinking...if it were usa top ivies or sort of...they do waived tuition fees and all expense paid for student. i think its smthing known as the need-blind policy...if its uk less worries also...try scouting ard and see if there is any opportunities ard...i believe God will reward those whu hv work hard abd honestly for their success.

Originally Posted by unsolvedcryptex View Post
Good point you have there. I personally do not oppose the system of granting sponsorship based on SPM results, but it should not be done at the expense of Pre-U students. All pre-u students who have met a certain requirement should be given a scholarship to study at overseas without any budget constraint.
Yeah...agreed totally...it is really heart breaking to see so many deserving stpm students, some who are top scorers in the nation or their respective states being denied a scholarship even though they secured top unis offer such as oxbrdige, lse etc etc...whatmore hearing those top students being denied even a local uni admission and not given a course of their choice! Its so frustrating to see such double standard practices in our country as i see these happens oni to one race o.O

Last edited by acgerlok7; 16-05-2011 at 10:32 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
acgerlok7 is offline   Reply With Quote
sugan Male

#89 Old 16-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

hey, just curious , is it possible to get this scholarship, for studies in Singapore?

How about bond?

what are this Prestigious course ?

so, is there a Official closing date,
?
F_UCKmeF_UCK

Last edited by sugan; 14-09-2011 at 05:26 PM.
sugan is offline   Reply With Quote
lazy bunny

#90 Old 16-05-2011 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by sugan View Post
hey, just curious , is it possible to get this scholarship, for studies in Singapore?

How about bond?

what are this Prestigious course ?

so, is there a Official closing date,
?
^ your questions have been asked over and over again.

1. No
2,3&4. Only JPA can answer

尔俸尔禄,民脂民膏,下民易虐,上天难欺。
Xon is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Xon For This Useful Post: