Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Jabatan Perkhidmatan Awam (JPA) Scholarships

Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

smallriolilu Female

#321 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by sliceofcheese View Post
Hi plawks, grats on your offer.

I applied for Veterinary Medicine, got conditional offers from RVC, Edinburgh, Bristol and Glasgow.

Thing is, I'm afraid this course isn't a kursus keutamaan for JPA anymore. ;(
Hi. This is my first post here^^ I saw ur post and juz decided to join so I can ask u some questions

I am very interested in vet med and hoping to get into uni's in uk. From wat I see on the websites, it's very competitive and the chances to succeed is very slim. So u must be a genius to get in

Can u tell me how u managed to get the offers? Did u do a lot of work experience? Do u mind if u tell me how u did in ur A-levels? (So that I can set a range as to how well I should do in my pre-u)
smallriolilu is offline   Reply With Quote
sliceofcheese Female

#322 Old 16-04-2012 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by smallriolilu View Post
Hi. This is my first post here^^ I saw ur post and juz decided to join so I can ask u some questions

I am very interested in vet med and hoping to get into uni's in uk. From wat I see on the websites, it's very competitive and the chances to succeed is very slim. So u must be a genius to get in

Can u tell me how u managed to get the offers? Did u do a lot of work experience? Do u mind if u tell me how u did in ur A-levels? (So that I can set a range as to how well I should do in my pre-u)
Hi smallriolilu,

Did u do SPM? What pre-U are u taking now? Yeah it is pretty competitive and they usually do interviews as well. No lah no genius here. I still have my final A2 exams to take next month. They gave me offers based on a predicted grade of A*AA. Also, if you do get in, are you able to manage the finances? Currently, I am not. =(

Last edited by sliceofcheese; 16-04-2012 at 12:18 AM. Reason: added detail
sliceofcheese is offline   Reply With Quote
smallriolilu Female

#323 Old 18-04-2012 Default Re: Tajaan Tambahan JPA - Ivy League dan Setaraf 2011

Originally Posted by sliceofcheese View Post
Hi smallriolilu,

Did u do SPM? What pre-U are u taking now? Yeah it is pretty competitive and they usually do interviews as well. No lah no genius here. I still have my final A2 exams to take next month. They gave me offers based on a predicted grade of A*AA. Also, if you do get in, are you able to manage the finances? Currently, I am not. =(
Yup, I did my SPM. I'll be doing A-levels for pre-u. For now, MOE will be sponsoring my A-levels through the bursary scholarship. If I do well, they'll continue to sponsor my degree. But I'm not sure whether they'll be sponsoring Vet Med

Did u hv a lot of work exp with animals? Vet degree overseas normally require at least two weeks of work exp, so I'm thinking of where to gain these exp...
smallriolilu is offline   Reply With Quote