Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

melindaL

#31 Old 27-07-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by jia_ying_qii View Post
So, What scholarship u got? Yea, consider myself so lucky to get into dentistry while some of my friends fail to do so Applied some, but seems no news so far, i think mostly no hope dy
woah dentistry so competitve till 4.0 matric students who put it as first n second choice din get it?
melindaL is offline   Reply With Quote
yeeding Female

#32 Old 04-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

any one here get offer latter from kuok for local University?? i still haven't received. feel quite nervous for it.
yeeding is offline   Reply With Quote
Eclipse Female

#33 Old 04-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Hello all
For those who went for the interview, how was it? Did they ask questions about their foundation?
Eclipse is offline   Reply With Quote
jia_ying_qii Female

#34 Old 04-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by yeeding View Post
any one here get offer latter from kuok for local University?? i still haven't received. feel quite nervous for it.
So far nope. Are u from Matrik? So far, those i heard got Kuok letter already are STPM leaver or getting USM one (:

Originally Posted by Eclipse View Post
Hello all
For those who went for the interview, how was it? Did they ask questions about their foundation?
Didnt touch about their foundation at all. Mostly about ur family financial status, and the course u have chosen. that's all.

Last edited by jia_ying_qii; 04-08-2011 at 08:03 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
jia_ying_qii is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jia_ying_qii For This Useful Post:
wookiezzz Male

#35 Old 05-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Dear Recomers,

I have just submitted my application for private universities. Can anyone tell me when they'll be conducting interviews? I've tried to check over the internet but they were mostly public/Singapore universities students.

I'm bit worried on this matter because it is my last resort and my course is starting on September 20th =(

Thanksss
wookiezzz is offline   Reply With Quote
yeeding Female

#36 Old 05-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by jia_ying_qii View Post
So far nope. Are u from Matrik? So far, those i heard got Kuok letter already are STPM leaver or getting USM one (:

Didnt touch about their foundation at all. Mostly about ur family financial status, and the course u have chosen. that's all.

I am STPM leaver. Before i went to interview for oversea but because of failed in application in NTU so exchange to local U lo. I heard that one of my fren next week only
going to interview.
fookent Male

#37 Old 05-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by yeeding View Post
I apply kuok at this April, and 2 weeks ago i jus get the offer letter with gurrantor things....I apply for local uni one....=)
fookent is offline   Reply With Quote
jia_ying_qii Female

#38 Old 06-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by fookent View Post
I apply kuok at this April, and 2 weeks ago i jus get the offer letter with gurrantor things....I apply for local uni one....=)
which university and what course u get then? USM?

#39 Old 06-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

Originally Posted by fookent View Post
Wah Good lor. I am still waiting,hope to received any reply from them although cannot get it.
sch_hong91 Male

#40 Old 06-08-2011 Default Re: Kuok Foundation Undergraduate Awards 2011

I'm STPM leaver,I went interview on June,few weeks ago on the day of UPU result day,Kuok called me asking me hand in the Surat tawaran,and told me I got high probability to secure the award,but till now I din get a damn for it,my friends those went interview with me get the letter edi,they r in NTU...ganjiong dunno when only get letter-.-lll
sch_hong91 is offline   Reply With Quote