Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Scholarships

Scholarships A place to find out about scholarships available for Malaysians

Shell Scholarship 2011

#51 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

Originally Posted by skjosh1993 View Post
Is it normal for SHELL to reply sooo darn fast cause i sent in my application just yesterday and they sent an email to me saying that i am shortlisted. Is it true, my application status is currently said being shortlisted. ANYONE GOT SHORTLISTED HERE?
wow, tat's vry fast. mayb shell is impressed with ur application.

#52 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

they said its gonna be around February that you will receive a reply
skjosh1993 is offline   Reply With Quote

#53 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

they said its gonna be around February that you will receive a reply
well, maybe. I suggest tat jz treat as a official thing n get prepared for d interview. If u hv any doubts, call Shell 2 confirm.

#54 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

Well, any recommers here got shortlisted?
Boyz Zoo, are you a recipient of this scholarship?

#55 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

Well, any recommers here got shortlisted?
Boyz Zoo, are you a recipient of this scholarship?
Unfortunately, no. Instead, I'm a JPA scholar. Whn I ws applying for this scholarship which ws kinda new, so many ppl dun knw the answer to many of problems people faced. Thus, I have struggle to get the info myself n Shell nvr replied my mail. Therefore, I try my best 2 help the future applicants of Shell like you, so that you all won't be as confused and frustrated as I was whn i applied for this scholarship.
krsoojung Female

#56 Old 08-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

I got the email stating that I was shortlisted too.
But I will be abroad for the next 12 days x_x
Can I know the number to call Shell regarding this so that i can arrange a suitable date for the phone interview? thanks!
krsoojung is offline   Reply With Quote

#57 Old 09-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

Originally Posted by krsoojung View Post
I got the email stating that I was shortlisted too.
But I will be abroad for the next 12 days x_x
Can I know the number to call Shell regarding this so that i can arrange a suitable date for the phone interview? thanks!
http://www.recom.org/forum/showpost....&postcount=455

go shell website >>> contact us part . when you call them just say you want to ask about scholarship and they will redirect you to someone under that department
therefore, call to 1-300-88-1808 to settle ur phone interview.

#58 Old 09-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

They have a phone interview? OK, i am seriously blurr about their selection process?
How many interviews are there?So they will sponsoring PRE U studies right. Since i am currently pursuing my A LVL in METHODIST COLLEGE, can i ask them to sponsor my PRE U studies right now?

KR JUNG, when did u receive the email
krsoojung Female

#59 Old 09-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

Boyz_Zoo: Okay i'll try on Monday (:

skjosh1993: I got it yesterday (9th).. they sent it at night lol
krsoojung is offline   Reply With Quote

#60 Old 09-01-2011 Default Re: Shell Scholarship 2011

They have a phone interview? OK, i am seriously blurr about their selection process?
How many interviews are there?So they will sponsoring PRE U studies right. Since i am currently pursuing my A LVL in METHODIST COLLEGE, can i ask them to sponsor my PRE U studies right now?

KR JUNG, when did u receive the email
They have two types of interview. One is the phone interview and another is d old fashion face-to-face interview. you can choose either one. There is only 2, so i hv knw so far. Yes, they will sponsor ur pre-uni. Yup, u cn do so. They will continue the scholarship for u.