Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate

Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

neprex Female

#121 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by cyx1689 View Post
i heard some science courses are conducted in malay...this freaks me out...
do they conduct medic in malay??
haha...even if conducted in malay also those art stream courses only, like my sister last time...now i am not sure bout those courses in bangi wor...but for medic students don't worry la~~ it is english ^^
neprex is offline   Reply With Quote
skyflyer1211 Male

#122 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by neprex View Post
haha...even if conducted in malay also those art stream courses only, like my sister last time...now i am not sure bout those courses in bangi wor...but for medic students don't worry la~~ it is english ^^
did u have any ideas on what should we be wearing on the registration day?
skyflyer1211 is offline   Reply With Quote
neprex Female

#123 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by skyflyer1211 View Post
did u have any ideas on what should we be wearing on the registration day?
can u introduce urself? XD wear white long sleeve i guess...hehe...formal abit la...like when we register at matric
skyflyer1211 Male

#124 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

can u introduce urself? XD wear white long sleeve i guess...hehe...formal abit la...like when we register at matric
super swt.. penguin haiz.. ur good fren la.. but i heard that the registration day will be not much activity..and no huamulan there i suppose..
neprex Female

#125 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

no huamulan means no porno jokes lo...he likes to do so in kmjj masjid ...XD. what ur gud fren? i very fren with u de meh? hahaha =P
skyflyer1211 Male

#126 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

no huamulan means no porno jokes lo...he likes to do so in kmjj masjid ...XD. what ur gud fren? i very fren with u de meh? hahaha =P
haiz not good not good lo.. nxt time dun ask numbers from me anymore.. abt huamulan.. i mean he is extremly strict during the registration day for me.. no tie= no enter, no shirt=go toilet to change, jeans=chase u out of the office..
neprex Female

#127 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by skyflyer1211 View Post
haiz not good not good lo.. nxt time dun ask numbers from me anymore.. abt huamulan.. i mean he is extremly strict during the registration day for me.. no tie= no enter, no shirt=go toilet to change, jeans=chase u out of the office..
he stupid de la...in ukm maybe 1st day oso will face tis kind of ppl...after one month u wanna do watever things oso can

why thank me?faster comment la...i thank u back...haha...XD

Last edited by neprex; 29-06-2010 at 10:09 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
The Following User Says Thank You to neprex For This Useful Post:
skyflyer1211 Male

#128 Old 29-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

he stupid de la...in ukm maybe 1st day oso will face tis kind of ppl...after one month u wanna do watever things oso can

why thank me?faster comment la...i thank u back...haha...XD
haha.. maybe short pants and singlet into the dental hall??.. later sure becom fashion if someone start promoting..
Age_2_Perfection

#129 Old 30-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by leekuankwan View Post
wow, finally read all the posts, really worth to spend some quality time here because i do get bunch of information from seniors.. thank you ops, lets give a short intro first..

Place of Origin: seremban, NS
Course: dietetik

gosh, i feel like i'm going to meet lot of new friends this weekend ! ^^
Welcome to the thread, lee

Originally Posted by uncle View Post
Actually first year students are not allow to bring car, but if u insist to bring, u can register ur car under a senior name. This I can't help u, u need to approach seniors by urself

And u can't park your car in fac too coz there is limited spaces only, n most of us will park our car opposite hkl, which is rm3 per entry.
My word of advice is it is not plausible to bring car if u r staying inside the hostel.

Shoes are not important la, as log as it is a formal shoe. No worries

Lolss ... Of coz can la, u can go back home every weekend If u want to. Most of us will go outing from fac on Friday la coz classes end at 10 or 12 noon every Friday.
For 1st time, u all will have plenty of free time, so do enjoy ur 1st sem to the max. For 2nd sem, u all will be busy d as there will be more lectures and sgd and u all need to visit hukm every fortnight.

Don't worry la, study when is time to study.
So are the clases usually packed from Mon to Fri? 8am to 5pm?? or will it be flexible?

ahaha.. Ok.. I see what can I do.. Cos I have some extra-mural things I need to attend to every week so it would be convenient for me to have a car

"The desire to know is natural to good men.?
~ Leonardo da Vinci

Last edited by Age_2_Perfection; 30-06-2010 at 12:07 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Age_2_Perfection is offline   Reply With Quote
uncle Male

#130 Old 30-06-2010 Default Re: UKM Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Dentistry and Health Sciences 2010/2011

Originally Posted by Age_2_Perfection View Post
Welcome to the thread, lee

So are the clases usually packed from Mon to Fri? 8am to 5pm?? or will it be flexible?

ahaha.. Ok.. I see what can I do.. Cos I have some extra-mural things I need to attend to every week so it would be convenient for me to have a car
1st year's classes will not be pack.
Basically ur timetable will be like this (accor. 09/10 timetable)
Monday - 1 or 2 lectures or/and pbl in the morning and then sgd in the afternoon
Tuesday - 1 or 2 lectures and/or lab pratical in the morning, then csl in hukm in the afternoon
Wednesday - 1 or 2 lectures titas in the afternoon
thursday - 1 or 2 lectures or/and pbl in the morning, csl in the afternoon
Friday - same with Tuesday morning, then afternoon is free
saturday - he or hl in the morning only

for my year, we have English classes every Monday n Wednesday from 5-7pm. But we had sent in lots of complaints regarding the time of the classes, so Im not sure that will they change the time. But I heard that they plan to change it to either Tuesday or Thursday or Friday afternoon. If this is true, then I think
they will scrap off ur 1st sem csl.

->age 2perfection
lectures and csl are not flexible, but sgd (pbl n sgd) are flexible. U can change the date n time if ur group members and ur doctor agree.

Last edited by uncle; 30-06-2010 at 09:42 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
uncle is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to uncle For This Useful Post: