=( the teacher initially said i cud take paper 4 instead of practicals. but early this year, she suddenly requested that i do practicals. so i have to do the practicals after sch and one day earlier than the physics class at that somemoar =(. |
If possible, try to refer to your senior's/physics friends' lab reports. My experiments were always a disasters. Have to cram 3 experiments in one day, do experiments on my own (physics students do in groups or pair) and deal with malfunctioning apparatus. Sometime I don't even know what's wrong with my experiments. Thankfully I have references.
Hi
![]() Just wondering here...are there anyone of you here who consider yourself to be active in co-curricular activities in U6? May I ask, how do you balance your involvement in those activities and your studies? It's 'the year'...so time management would be pretty crucial here. How can we get the best of both worlds (Involved actively yet still doing well in studies?) Thanks a million~ (Edit 14/2) PS, to mods (if you saw this): Can I do a general FAQ for F6 here on Recom? I noticed that there isn't one yet as far as I've searched... There's a lot of good articles on pre-U from outside sources, like the Malaysia students website on this, for example, but well I think that there can be one here for the benefit of fellow wanderers coming after SPM There's like FAQ 4 the U's but I'm not sure about pre-U's yet...
...Cherish youth while it lasts, and live your passion :) [quotes of a teenage dreamer] Here's my blog/writing wonderland: Deb's Ink Trail nice to meet you :D Last edited by CelineD; 14-02-2011 at 11:11 PM. Reason: additional question ^^ |
Be best friend with the president of the club and the teacher advisors =). and does anyone here has a maths T differentiation of standard functions formulae, sumthing like f(x) = tan x, f (x)' = sec^2x. thanks alot.
p.s. @celine, i think it's gonna be a waste of effort. since form 6 system is changing this year XD. @Li, cramming 4 experiment at the moment >.< Last edited by holyzshit; 18-02-2011 at 06:35 PM. |
Depends on your teacher. Do you understand your topics? Some tutors provide more answering technique, essay examples and sample questions. Physics, maths and chemistry tuition are for reinforcement questions and better understanding. You could try out the tuition then decide whether you wish to continue or not.
| The Following User Says Thank You to Li Shan Shung For This Useful Post: |
Hello, just curious. For somebody who takes 5 subjects in STPM, are all 5 counted in the cgpa? Or the best 4?
I shall not live in vain. ~Emily Dickinson~ * Blog * Facebook * Once an Ausmatian, forever an Ausmatian. Ausmatians for life! (: * View the ReCommers list of successful NUS applicants (11/12 Cohort) here! (: |
![]() However, I asked my teacher about this and she said that the system was going to be the same? Haha nevermind...when the lowers come in this May (and as student council reps we handle the whole thing...) we will be more sure about the system...that time only see lah xD Now, to find icebreakers for the orientation day...anyone got ideas?
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| 2011, form 6, stpm |