So a piece of news...
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp...797&sec=nation Looks like they're only going to implement the modular system for the 2012/2013 batch, and they'll have three semesters. Welp. Time to put STPM on my list of "pre-u options". |
| The Following User Says Thank You to marczeman For This Useful Post: |
What if I were to split it evenly and take English Lit., Law, Biology and Chemistry ![]() Quote:
. Don't they usually pick the kids who want to be doctors/engineers/etc. science? I plan on doing an English Literature or Communications course. I did say that I want to take STPM if they're making it modular, and now that I know they will, I still do want to take it. I'm just no very confident in my studying abilities and neither are my parents. I think they'd like the idea of not having to shell out thousands for pre-u if only they were assured that I wouldn't completely flunk it.
|||
Haha I don't think you'll flunk it! You seem like a intelligent enough girl. Plus form 6 teachers really know their stuff. No can-barely-speak-english young ladies who look less confident than their students haha. You'll have to put in a lot of effort to excel, but people say that the cream of the Form 6 crop, are the best our country can offer. So take up the challenge! haha but if you can get a waiver anywhere, take it lah lol. It's an option. A good one.
Yeeah, I think I'll decide after I get my SPM trials result - then I'll discuss this with my parents. I hope there's a good school in KL that offers STPM Arts stream, no way am I going into the science hell hole >_> (well I might want to take Biology...)
No NS worries for me - I'm thin as a twig and I have scoliosis (spinal curvature) so if I did get picked I can get out of it due to medical reasons and not being physically fit enough. |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| 2011, form 6, stpm |