Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Matriculation

Matriculation All threads about matriculation (matrikulasi) belong here.

Matriculation Appeal 2010

SoooNegative

#51 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Originally Posted by yileong View Post
No, I am doing CAL now, leading to LLB next year. I like Law, but not as much as I like Vet. I planned to become a vet and after that study law in my leisure time.

I dont think STPM will lead me to UPM's Faculty of Veterinary Science easily, since even you score a stupendous result in STPM, you are you guarantee to the course you want, especially vet, which is one of the most popular course in IPTA.
I didn't realize it was. When all hope seems gone. We aim for getting a first degree only, no matter what course we take. Degree is the thing that ensures you qualify for employment. Once we get a steady job, the planning continues there.
How do we hate not knowing what love is?
How do we claim to know without not knowing what there is to know?
SoooNegative is offline   Reply With Quote
Super Moderator

#52 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Getting matriculation for non-bumis is all about luck.

Miracles happen everyday
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
Kirii Male

#53 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

No, I am doing CAL now, leading to LLB next year. I like Law, but not as much as I like Vet. I planned to become a vet and after that study law in my leisure time.

I dont think STPM will lead me to UPM's Faculty of Veterinary Science easily, since even you score a stupendous result in STPM, you are you guarantee to the course you want, especially vet, which is one of the most popular course in IPTA.

How you know there is somebody managed to get it? Which state do you come from?

I tried to key in one of my friend's IC who managed to get it at first batch, it shows the same dukacita thing too.
facebook is very good in communication
of coz it shows dukacita,because his name will be removed since he already got it
Kirii is offline   Reply With Quote
SoooNegative

#54 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Originally Posted by Miracle_seed View Post
Getting matriculation for non-bumis is all about luck.
Well... First of, the qualifications need to be right. Before the luck factor comes in. Higher qualifications are required of us it seems.
Super Moderator

#55 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Originally Posted by SoooNegative View Post
Well... First of, the qualifications need to be right. Before the luck factor comes in. Higher qualifications are required of us it seems.
The qualification isn't that high, 7 or 8A would qualify you for lucky draw...

Miracles happen everyday
Miracle_seed is offline   Reply With Quote
yileong

#56 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

I decided to stop refreshing it. I hope the website is not fully updated, and I will get a favourable results tomorrow. Good night everyone! =)
yileong is offline   Reply With Quote
SoooNegative

#57 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Everyone... For the moment there is nothing that can be done. I would advice all of you who didn't succeed to go to bed now. Wake up fresh in the morning, check it once more and then call the call center. Operation time stated somewhere earlier in this thread. To fall and to get up again, that is what it takes to really succeed. Do not give up hope on life because of this. Many more opportunities out there, less favorable, but available. Think about it as you go to bed.

Originally Posted by Miracle_seed View Post
The qualification isn't that high, 7 or 8A would qualify you for lucky draw...
I'm sure higher would mean more lots. Just saying...

I decided to stop refreshing it. I hope the website is not fully updated, and I will get a favourable results tomorrow. Good night everyone! =)
Sleep well. You'll need the focus tomorrow.

Last edited by SoooNegative; 24-05-2010 at 12:57 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
SapphireDragon Male

#58 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

How you know there is somebody managed to get it? Which state do you come from?

I tried to key in one of my friend's IC who managed to get it at first batch, it shows the same dukacita thing too.
Well, UPM does accept A level students into their vet programme. But I don;t know if A level graduates are at a disadvantage compared to STPM or matrik students.

Be an optimist and enjoy life!

Visit my blog.
SapphireDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
lawrenceleong88

#59 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

Originally Posted by SapphireDragon View Post
Well, UPM does accept A level students into their vet programme. But I don;t know if A level graduates are at a disadvantage compared to STPM or matrik students.
Hmm...I think A lvl students shall be considered equal to STPM students...
But Matriculation will be in another category in terms of Uni admission...

And hey KIRII...U must be the Kirii in Chinese.cari.com.my...
lawrenceleong88 is offline   Reply With Quote
frozenkeylfc Male

#60 Old 24-05-2010 Default Re: Matriculation Appeal 2010

hey..i am offered matriculation in johor after my appeal.. i am considered as very lucky as a non-bumi...
dun give up.. the rejection will not be a gauge of someone's worth...
frozenkeylfc is offline   Reply With Quote