Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

Asasi UM 2010/2011

iceyaisha Female

#1 Old 01-05-2010 Question Asasi UM 2010/2011

Hey, guys. Anyone here went for Asasi at UM in the previous years? Mind sharing about the environment there, the activities often carried out, and the exams. Anything about UM. Thx.
AtiPuspa Female

#2 Old 03-05-2010 Default Pasum 10/11

salam.
i got an offer fr Asasi Sains Fizikal, UM.
its my first choice and Alhamdulillah i got what i wanted all along.

anyway,
anyone got the same with me? dont care its either fizikal, hayat or alam bina.
and perhaps from the seniors, can u share with us bout ur experiences while studying in PASUM before.
about the class, tutorial, accommodation, rules, hostel and etc etc.

thanx in advanced.

Last edited by AtiPuspa; 03-05-2010 at 07:44 PM.
AtiPuspa is offline   Reply With Quote
iceyaisha Female

#3 Old 09-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

Why this thread inactive? Lolz. Anyone, mind sharing???

#4 Old 09-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

hye!! i got um, asasi sains fizikal. u? i was just wondering.. do they got wifi over thre? lol..
baby92 is offline   Reply With Quote
ikhwan92 Male

#5 Old 09-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

Originally Posted by baby92 View Post
hye!! i got um, asasi sains fizikal. u? i was just wondering.. do they got wifi over thre? lol..
i got um too.asasi sains hayat.my frens there said dat sometimes he found himself mad at his laptop due to wifi probs.haha..mebi sometimes good n sometimes not.
ikhwan92 is offline   Reply With Quote
baby92 Female

#6 Old 09-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

Originally Posted by ikhwan92 View Post
i got um too.asasi sains hayat.my frens there said dat sometimes he found himself mad at his laptop due to wifi probs.haha..mebi sometimes good n sometimes not.
coz im thinking to buy a broadband for myself.. but if there's wifi provided, maybe i dun need to buy one. nyway, at what college r u staying? im in residential college 12.
kinokaru Male

#7 Old 10-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

coz im thinking to buy a broadband for myself.. but if there's wifi provided, maybe i dun need to buy one. nyway, at what college r u staying? im in residential college 12.
i believe everyone would answer residential college 12
all asasi UM students, regardless of stream, are placed in residential college 12 as it is the nearest residential college to Pusat Asasi Sains.

Sains Fizikal student-to-be here, although considering to request a change to Sains Hayat
kinokaru is offline   Reply With Quote
ikhwan92 Male

#8 Old 10-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

yeah im 12 too.all asasian students will be in 12th rc.
owh,mebi u need to ask the senior.dono much .but mebi exist bcoz it is KL btw.

Originally Posted by kinokaru View Post
all asasi UM students, regardless of stream, are placed in residential college 12 as it is the nearest residential college to Pusat Asasi Sains.

Sains Fizikal student-to-be here, although considering to request a change to Sains Hayat
yeah dats true..did u apply for jpa?
where r u from?
ikhwan92 is offline   Reply With Quote
baby92 Female

#9 Old 10-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

Originally Posted by kinokaru View Post

i think i know u. afiq is it? sorry if i creeps u out, but im kinda a stalker for ur blog. haha. ;pp oh. i din know that all asasi-ans will be at rc 12. coz i thot that females n males are going to be in a seperated rc. nyway, i found another one with the same course! i got asasi sains fizikal too.

Originally Posted by ikhwan92 View Post
yeah im 12 too.all asasian students will be in 12th rc.
owh,mebi u need to ask the senior.dono much .but mebi exist bcoz it is KL btw.
yeah.. the think is, i know no one from UM.

Last edited by baby92; 10-05-2010 at 12:58 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
iceyaisha Female

#10 Old 10-05-2010 Default Re: Asasi UM 2010/2011

Finally. Hehex.
@baby92 : Yeah, I'm going for Asasi Sains Hayat. Nice to meet you. Anyway, u stalk ppl too? We are same, then! I love stalking ppl's profile and stuff. Huhu. ;P

My friend told me we can actually choose our roommate. But, both must register together. I've found mine. Faster find yours. Hehex.

I'm also waiting for my PILN results. I applied for Medicine. Insya-Allah. Hoping I could get it.