Window to the World Discussions of global issues and latest news.

Smoking

Super Moderator

#51 Old 20-11-2003 Default

I just signed a pledge that i will live a tabacco-free life and help others to do the same.

Actually my girlfriend crushed my ciggies everytime she see it, forced me too. And ofcourse tommorow(November 11) is going to be the smokeout day so might as well give it a shot.

I'll stop at CVS to get some nicotine patches and gum.
Thirdshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
__earth Male

#52 Old 20-11-2003 Default

Originally Posted by Thirdshifter
Actually my girlfriend crushed my ciggies everytime she see it, forced me too. And ofcourse tommorow(November 11) is going to be the smokeout day so might as well give it a shot.
Unless you have a time machine, I think you meant Nov 21st instead of Nov 11th.
Super Moderator

#53 Old 20-11-2003 Default

i meant to type 20th. I guess 4 hours without cigg. is already getting me =)
Thirdshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
theT

#54 Old 21-11-2003 Default

LET US ALL CELEBRATE THE GREAT AMERICAN SMOKEOUT

quit smoking for at least one day!

yay!

i can do it!, for one day btw
theT is offline   Reply With Quote
chenchow Male
ReComer

#55 Old 21-11-2003 Default

That would be a very positive sign.

I read in a campus newspaper over here, urging people who at least stop smoking a day, to donate the money saved to charity. So, you would be doing another good deed of helping those needy ones!
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote
CrAzyCow

#56 Old 22-11-2003 Default

If u have a non-smoking gf or bf rite, u shud ask them to help u. Let them control the quantity of cigarattes u can have a day. hehe.. Might be helpful might be not. But dun fight over it ya.
CrAzyCow is offline   Reply With Quote
theT

#57 Old 22-11-2003 Default

i didnt smoke for one whole day yesterday

yay

but continue today
theT is offline   Reply With Quote
silverblue

#58 Old 22-11-2003 Default

Hehehe I know this day was like 6 months ago (or 6 months later) but for your information,

MAY 31

of every year has 2 important significance...

1) it has been assigned as WORLD NON-SMOKING DAY!! hehe

2) it is also a very special day for me (hint hint! hehe) ;) it's for me to know and for you to find out!
silverblue is offline   Reply With Quote
ma256

#59 Old 25-11-2003 Default

Originally Posted by silverblue
Hehehe I know this day was like 6 months ago (or 6 months later) but for your information,

MAY 31

of every year has 2 important significance...

1) it has been assigned as WORLD NON-SMOKING DAY!! hehe

2) it is also a very special day for me (hint hint! hehe) ;) it's for me to know and for you to find out!
hmmm dying to know what May 31st is for you. hahah.

#60 Old 25-11-2003 Default

yeahhh that was my first post. here's the second. another 292 posts to beat chenchow..