JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Dominic Male

#121 Old 10-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by Solenoid View Post
Err...a question here. Are we suppose to prepare 2 borang pengesahan pendapatan? because its written in both 3.1 and 3.2
yeah, you're supposed to prepare 2....
Or hand to hold, or hell to pay,
What do you say,
What do you say?"

And thus laments the hopeless romantic that is yours truly.
Dominic is offline   Reply With Quote
Solenoid Male

#122 Old 10-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Thanks.. whao.. I thought i just need to photocopy it and have it certified.
Solenoid is offline   Reply With Quote
charginup

#123 Old 10-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by OhMyGodItsBolie View Post
Kepala Batas
8.00am
7th of April 2010
JPA interview 2010

6.00 am Woke up.

6.30 am Fetched Jian Cheng.

7.00 am Reached destination.

7.15 am Just a few souls wandering around.

7.30 am Settled down on a small ... table ? with mum and bro, went thru the short notes again.

7.45 am Went to look for my name, Panel 5, dropped my signature. : )

7: 47 am Met up with some friends, Grace, Wigo, Jethro, Joseph, Yan Ning, Hur Thong, Khai Yin, Ying Kai, etc. (According to them, my faced looked tense/stress, real pale. lol)

7.55am Getting more and more crowded as students and parents all stand around the front door

8.00am Handed in my clear folder at the table in front of the bilik.

8.01am Waiting waiting waiting...

8.10am My name was called and I was given a tag with the number 4. Pinned it on.

8.12am The clerk opened the doors for us, we walked in. ( I was the only one who knocked on the door.)

8.14am Our turn ! Managed to force out a smile. Well I hope it was a smile. Too nervous.

8.14am - 9.30am ( 1 hour plus , i think our group was the only group that took so long )

"Good morning."

The interviewers intro-ed themselves, there were 3 interviewers, in my panel, 2 Malays and one Indian, one Doc.

"Yes, selamat pagi. Kita akan mulakan sesi temu duga kita, sila perkenalkan diri kamu ." Said the first interviewer who was a Malay, the doc. (i think she's the Ketua.)

We replied one by one starting from the Indian girl on the right. She intro-ed herself in BM, Pengawas, Kadet Bomba, debator, etc.

BUT ,Idc.

I was like so omgwtfwth nervous. Small-Deers-Simply-Crashing situation in my heart. xDD
Lol, i cant imagine how ugly my face looked like. :/

Next, YingKai answered in BI, next, in BI too. Woots. I sorta talked to myself...

" Wey, i thought should answer in BM when the interviewers asked in BM ? "

" Yeala, but why are they answering in BI ? "

" Aiyahh, go for BM ! "

*Intro-ed myself*

The best part of my interview was, there were NO group discussions. Oh hell yea ! The interviewers just called on our names one by one, and finish asking the questions on that person then ONLY proceed to the next person.

Apparently i was the LAST ONE.
(But it's lucky to be the last one too, you have time to breathe, to think, to jot down whatever that's on your mind)

The first one was , the Indian boy sitting next to me. He's taking Biotechnology , if i'm not mistaken. Well, in the introduction part, he told the panel that , he's in the olahraga team, and bla bla bla state champion apa apa apa, lol , here comes the exciting part...

Interviewer : Kamu sangat aktif dalam sukan, kan ? Bagaimana kamu nak meningkatkan imej negara apabila kamu sedang melanjutkan pelajaran di luar negara ?

He took a couple of seconds to react. 5 of us got stunned. Lmao. ( I felt relieved, cuz it wasn't me who have to answer that tough question.)
And so he talked about Datuk Lee Chong Wei, bla bla bla, etc.

Interviewer : If you're the ambassador of Malaysia, how would you promote our country ?
AGAIN, 5 of us got stunned.

NEXT,

... the Indian girl. She's taking LAW.
The question goes like this :

- What do you think of Malaysia's Law ?
(Lmao, i was like O.O" when she asked that, but she managed to bombard a lot on Sejarah -.- , what to do ? she's a debator, her english, no joke, is good, real good. )

- How to balance student lifestyle ? homework and co curricular activities, in BM.
(She couldn't talk well in BM, and she kept on saying "LIKE", i think she used it for like 50 over times, no kidding. @@ And she was like kept campur english words then she was then warned by the ketua, IN ENGLISH PLEASE)

NEXT, Ying Kai.
I wasn't paying much attention at tat time, i was busy jotting down what's on my mind.

NEXT, a girl from Penang Chinese Girls' High School.
She talked softly. The topic given was " Children nowadays are spoilt, do you agree ? "

NEXT, Ong Bo Lie.

" Kamu ambil ... "

" German Engineering." *smile 1*

" Ooh, kenapa nak pergi German ? "

" Institusi pendidikan di German menawarkan program-program yang boleh dianggap sbg yang terbaik di seluruh dunia, terutamanya dalam bidang KEJURUTERAAN. Universiti di Jerman juga mewajibkan mahasiswa mereka menjalankan praktikal, "develope" mereka punya soft skills."

" Hmm, How would you change the world using your skills you learnt later on in engineering courses ? "

" Well , i'm kinda into Environmental and Water Technology. As you can see, the world now is terribly polluted. Global warmings, green house effects, etc. I would bla bla bla ... "

" Who inspired you ? Who was your role model ? "

" My dad. BLa bla bla ... I went to work, bla bla ... " Lol, PIG FARM, remember ? xD But i didnt mention PIG farm cuz there are 2 Muslims there. @@

"What's global warming? " " How to solve it ? "

*spammed SPM essays points*. *smile2*

CLIMAXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

The Indian interviewer : " You live in Pulau Pinang right ? " * flipping thru my infos*

" Yeap" *after 4 seconds* " Err, sorry nope, in Bukit Mertajam. " *smile3*

She laughed. -.- i didnt mean to make fun of anything, i wasn't joking. lol.

" Bukit Mertajam is part of Pulau Pinang." *she smiled at me*

" OOPS, haha." *smile4*

" So... who's the Ketua Menteri of Pulau Pinang ? "

O________________________________O"
Waliew walao omg omg omg.
Sad to say, i was stunned , hanging at there for like 5 seconds.
I wanted to say Lim Guan Eng but i'm not sure about this.

THEN THEN THEN,
suddenly the girl (PCGHS) said soooo softly that i can hardly listen.

" Lim Guan Eng ... "

Then i straight away said " Lim Guan Eng " LOUDLY. lol.

the interviewer : " What took you so long ? You're not confirmed with your answer ? "

I answered nth but smiled. *smile5*

Ketua : " Okay, terima kasih bla bla bla... selamat maju... "

i was like, WOW, NO GROUP DISCUSSIONS WEY ! XDDDDDDDDD

So we shook hands, thanked them and walked out of the room with a BIG smile. *smile6*

They didn't really "shoot" us that badly. We managed to survive unscathed.

-END-

Note: The above experience happened in a blink of an eye. I'm trying hard to recall what had actually happened. The above story told might not be 100% true.

Ahhh!!! I hope I'll get it. *fingers crossed*

Rating? I don't know. Can someone rate me?

Advice: Don't give lengthy answers but answers that actually means something. Does that make sense? It's not how much words you say but the message that you're trying to convey.

GOOD LUCK!

p/s : Lol, Lim Guan Eng ah Lim Guan Eng. : P

yo dude!! Same school with ya!!! Ur junior! Going to JPA interview on Tuesday. Thanks for all the info. XD

So be nice.
charginup is offline   Reply With Quote
SinWei93 Female

#124 Old 10-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by peifen93 View Post
I love this thread so much! Really saved my life in my preparation. I'm going for the interview on Tuesday! Pharmacy

A few questions,
#1 Is it necessary to wear baju kurung for girls? Or any formal attire will do? #2 Is it like okay to reveal that I'm currently in college already? I would think that this info will give the impression that if one can afford college, that this scholarship is not necessary.

All the best to everyone out there!!
hey! im going to the interview on Tuesday for pharmacy too!
what time is your interview?
SinWei93 is offline   Reply With Quote
hanli Female

#125 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by SinWei93 View Post
hey! im going to the interview on Tuesday for pharmacy too!
what time is your interview?
wow. me too! pharmacy on tues!!

#126 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by hanli View Post
wow. me too! pharmacy on tues!!
haha what time is yours ?
SinWei93 is offline   Reply With Quote
peifen93 Female

#127 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Are we supposed to bring certified photostated koko certs???
peifen93 is offline   Reply With Quote
ANNANN

#128 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by SinWei93 View Post
haha what time is yours ?
oh~seems lik many body is doing pharmacy~haha~me 2 but my results not that good~i think they ll eliminate me~haha~
ANNANN is offline   Reply With Quote
peifen93 Female

#129 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Applied for pharmacy too! Tomorrow is the day :S
peifen93 is offline   Reply With Quote
yanno_yamster Female

#130 Old 11-04-2011 Default Re: JPA 2010: Interview Experience Sharing

Originally Posted by peifen93 View Post
Are we supposed to bring certified photostated koko certs???
Not required but bring just in case

May you be well and happy!!! :)
yanno_yamster is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yanno_yamster For This Useful Post: