Zhong Wen Mandarin Chinese lessons

Chinese Language / Mandarin

chenchow Male
ReComer

#1 Old 16-11-2003 Default Chinese Language / Mandarin

After the category of Chinese Language is put up, there have been many hits and I know that a few of you have been learning this language that is used by more than 1.5 billion people on earth.

So, this forum would be a good discussion point for those who wish to learn and for those who are proficient to help as much as possible. It will be a very good interaction!!!
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote
littlebigone Male

#2 Old 16-11-2003 Default Re: Chinese Language / Mandarin

Originally Posted by chenchow
After the category of Chinese Language is put up, there have been many hits and I know that a few of you have been learning this language that is used by more than 1.5 billion people on earth.
hits increased? where?
littlebigone is offline   Reply With Quote
chenchow Male
ReComer

#3 Old 16-11-2003 Default

What I mean is the Learning Chinese section which we have links to USC and MIT chinese learning syllabus and in fact, for USC, the lecture notes itself. We have seen 49 hits to them as of now.
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote

#4 Old 19-11-2003 Default

anyone teaching mandarin? i learnt like halfway from friends, then dunno what..kinda forgot already..hehe
Super Moderator

#5 Old 19-11-2003 Default

all i can say is.. len lui.. leng luin?
Thirdshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
littlebigone Male

#6 Old 19-11-2003 Default

leng lui...but that's Cantonese not mandarin
Schye Male
Veteran N00b

#7 Old 19-11-2003 Default

How about pomplek chun?

budakkerek:
Did you learn the mandarin character too or just the speaking language?(dont know how to express the meaning of this sentence in a better way, anyone with better english please correct me;))
Maybe we can help if you tell us the detail...

and to those who are interested in learning Japanese language, i may help ortry to find some nice site for you .

The most damaging phrase in the language is: 'It's always been done that way.'

- Grace Murray Hopper
Schye is offline   Reply With Quote

#8 Old 19-11-2003 Default

should be

'xiao jie' - miss.
masterof_none is offline   Reply With Quote
littlebigone Male

#9 Old 19-11-2003 Default

This is going to turn into "how to court a chinese girl 101"
royston

#10 Old 19-11-2003 Default

Syamsul, did you study in an Chinese Ed school before?

cool... Xiao Jie you also can speak it out... hahaha!!

Pomplek is actually Tamil word, means girl but in a quite "rude" way because Tamil Language categorized in a few levels... normally pomplek is not suitable for old ppl...

Like thirdshifter said, leng lui, that is in cantonese. In Mandarin is called mei nu... Anyway, most of the girls will smile at you and drive you crazy if you simply call them Leng Lui... muahahahah !!!!

I am not perfect in Mandarin and when I speak Mandarin, people look at me one kind... but my first gf was a Singaporean, we used to speak in Singlish and Mandarin... on top of this, when I was in secondary school, I like to use computer to type Mandarin/Cantonese song lyrics for my friends... so my Han Yu Ping Yin should be quite OK lor...

~ roy ~