| Malaysia Today Discussion about issues related to Malaysian politics and economy. |
There's almost absolutely no reason for you to profit from floating ringgit.
Why?. because everyone now is eyeing in China. The decision to unpeg Ringgit in the light of Chinese renminbi is obvious. Malaysia unpegged the ringgit 'right after' Chinese decided to unpeg theirs. By shadowing itself (or hiding) behind China's hot new renminbi, (which took more than a decade to be floated in the market), Ringgit could prevented itself from floating wildly. Also, Ringgit now does not floated as it's used to. In fact, more management on the supply side. I can feel that it is something like 'lessen' the magnitude of the peg. In other words, it's actually still a peg 'in a certain range'. Read these two articles : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp...873&sec=nation Chinese renminbi : http://economist.com/agenda/displayS...ory_id=4199196 |
great news:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp...622&sec=nation again, since the star's archives sucks, i'm going to c&p this: Quote:
sorry for my level of ignorance (considering that i suxx in economics), but how this is a good news? more like a neutral news to me
the only thing i can think of is it may promote other investors to come to mesia and start investing - although i fail to comprehend the relationship between the two. so... can someone explain (in laymen's term, of course)???
| Bookmarks |