Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education > Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate

Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

llyjohor Male

#441 Old 06-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

hi all, I have some questions regarding Student's Pass application. My status of application is still "Receiving Attention". But I have already been given a FIN No. Does that mean my application is approved already,just waiting for final confirmation? Kinda worry here cause from others experience their Student's Pass is approved in one day time but mine already the 3rd days already. cheers
llyjohor is offline   Reply With Quote
juanyap Male

#442 Old 06-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

Originally Posted by orangesusumilk View Post
I'm going for QET too! Are you going for union camp?
I'm still deciding if I should.
juanyap is offline   Reply With Quote
kfnerzhul92 Male

#443 Old 06-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

Originally Posted by llyjohor View Post
hi all, I have some questions regarding Student's Pass application. My status of application is still "Receiving Attention". But I have already been given a FIN No. Does that mean my application is approved already,just waiting for final confirmation? Kinda worry here cause from others experience their Student's Pass is approved in one day time but mine already the 3rd days already. cheers
5 working days for non-visa country, i think. mine was lk tat too until ICA email me tat i'm all clear.
kfnerzhul92 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kfnerzhul92 For This Useful Post:
juanyap Male

#444 Old 06-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

They did say that some applications may require a longer time to process so i guess you just have to wait. most likely you'll get an answer within 5 working days. Otherwise, u can email nus oam for further clarification lah.

Do check if you have accepted offers from more than one IHLs as well since ICA won't entertain more than 1 student pass application.
juanyap is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to juanyap For This Useful Post:
tcchuin

#445 Old 06-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

anyone of you going to the ufo? =x
tcchuin is offline   Reply With Quote
llyjohor Male

#446 Old 09-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

Originally Posted by kfnerzhul92 View Post
5 working days for non-visa country, i think. mine was lk tat too until ICA email me tat i'm all clear.
hi, may I know how long you waited before everything is clear? mine's already the 4th day
tcchuin

#447 Old 09-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

hi, may I know how long you waited before everything is clear? mine's already the 4th day
just for sharing, I've made my payment on 4th of June 0034, and I've received email from ICA on Wed Jun 06 00:03:51 SGT 2012 telling me to check my application status on SOLAR.
The Following User Says Thank You to tcchuin For This Useful Post:
llyjohor Male

#448 Old 09-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

Originally Posted by tcchuin View Post
just for sharing, I've made my payment on 4th of June 0034, and I've received email from ICA on Wed Jun 06 00:03:51 SGT 2012 telling me to check my application status on SOLAR.
I've made my payment on 4th of June too may I ask did you leave the Parent's Residential Status blank also? Also, the list of countries which you have resided for the last 5 years, you put Malaysia and 2008-2012 also? Thanks for sharing btw

btw,after you made your payment, did ICA send a email to you acknowledging that they have received your payment?

Last edited by llyjohor; 09-06-2012 at 03:50 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
tcchuin

#449 Old 10-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

I left the Parent's Resendential Status blank.
YA.
no, I didn't receive any email saying that they have received my payment.
johnwzk Male

#450 Old 10-06-2012 Default Re: Official NUS Undergraduate admission 2012

erm... has nus close their admission?
johnwzk is offline   Reply With Quote