Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Cafe > Education

Education This is the place where we would discuss anything about education issues!!!

What degree course can purse if take art stream in STPM?

BigBang Female

#1 Old 16-05-2012 Default What degree course can pursue if take art stream in STPM?

[/quote]Hi there! well i'm actually going to study in F6 . And the class is going to start very soon and i need to choose the stream that i want. i was a science student in spm so now in STPM i wanna ask if i take art stream in STPM what can i do afterwards? As in what course can i take and what job can i do? I heard that in STPM Math T is very very tough that's y i wanna drop sc. In my spm exam my sc only 1A+ and 2A- T____________T and my add math only A. so im afraid that i couldnt cope up later on.
Any suggestion here?

Last edited by BigBang; 16-05-2012 at 05:10 PM.
BigBang is offline   Reply With Quote
shawn95 Male

#2 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can pursue if take art stream in STPM?

Hi there! well i'm actually going to study in F6 . And the class is going to start very soon and i need to choose the stream that i want. i was a science student in spm so now in STPM i wanna ask if i take art stream in STPM what can i do afterwards? As in what course can i take and what job can i do? I heard that in STPM Math T is very very tough that's y i wanna drop sc. In my spm exam my sc only 1A+ and 2A- T____________T and my add math only A. so im afraid that i couldnt cope up later on.
Any suggestion here?
if you take arts stream then later you can choose non-science based careers la. you can take up arts/humanities courses like business administration, law, mass communication, sociology, ICT, etc.

my 2 sen, cheers

#3 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can pursue if take art stream in STPM?

Does that means it's either business finance ICT law that kind only? No other job prospect? I really scare i cant cope up esp with those ex senior scaring us saying the math and sc is very tough even my own school teacher don't encourage us to take science
shawn95 Male

#4 Old 16-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can pursue if take art stream in STPM?

Originally Posted by BigBang View Post
Does that means it's either business finance ICT law that kind only? No other job prospect? I really scare i cant cope up esp with those ex senior scaring us saying the math and sc is very tough even my own school teacher don't encourage us to take science
yes. if you're in arts stream form 6 then usually you will continue in arts/humanites career la. the bonus here is that science students can do both either science-based or arts/humanities courses later on.

so you have to make up your mind: take the risk with science and have more options later or take arts but accept the limited career fields afterwards (limited but still quite large, many jobs don't require science)... its not limited to law, finance, ICT. its just that those are the most common.

#5 Old 17-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can purse if take art stream in STPM?

seriously? ONLY 1A+ and 2A-? ONLY A for add maths?

anything that's basically not health sciences, engineering, pure sciences.

no other job prospect? finance/banking/accounting/economics/(anything under business), law, arts (range from things like mass com, IR, PR, languages, etc)

seriously though, if you are not aiming to do things like medicine/pharmacy/dentistry, you do have less to worry. mau buat law, juga mau 4.0, tak senang eh...

#6 Old 18-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can purse if take art stream in STPM?

Originally Posted by adele123 View Post
seriously? ONLY 1A+ and 2A-? ONLY A for add maths?

anything that's basically not health sciences, engineering, pure sciences.

no other job prospect? finance/banking/accounting/economics/(anything under business), law, arts (range from things like mass com, IR, PR, languages, etc)

seriously though, if you are not aiming to do things like medicine/pharmacy/dentistry, you do have less to worry. mau buat law, juga mau 4.0, tak senang eh...
huh? i mean my bio sc and chem total up only 1A+ and 2A- the others is A+ .
can i know what is IR?.
adele123 Female

#7 Old 18-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can purse if take art stream in STPM?

i was being sarcastic. i think you are worrying too much, not like you got all C's for your sciences. (oh wait, even C was credit back in my time, don't know about yours)

IR = international relations

i was randomly throwing out arts courses. not many asians study arts courses... so, nevermind.

#8 Old 18-05-2012 Default Re: What degree course can purse if take art stream in STPM?

Originally Posted by adele123 View Post
i was being sarcastic. i think you are worrying too much, not like you got all C's for your sciences. (oh wait, even C was credit back in my time, don't know about yours)

IR = international relations

i was randomly throwing out arts courses. not many asians study arts courses... so, nevermind.
o.ok. so u studying art or science?