JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

alphaeus22 Male

#41 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Originally Posted by johnconnor View Post
Hey guys. Anyone knows about PIDN for A Level graduates? We're supposed to be eligible but I couldn't find any links for an online application.
Yes, I'm reading the Star newspaper and as stated,
students who have completed their pre-university studies this year are also eligible for 10,300 Local Degree Programme Scholarships (PIDN) provided by the PSD for local undergraduate study.

Students need to apply for this programme by logging on the PSD's website at www.jpa.gov.my I've tried finding for this scholarship application, but to no avail. Has anyone found any useful links to this application?
alphaeus22 is offline   Reply With Quote
wannie Female

#42 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Kind of sad how we didn't get the chance to apply for overseas undergrad

We have a MPPC Meme Contest coming up!
wannie is offline   Reply With Quote
icekernel

#43 Old 15-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Originally Posted by johnconnor View Post
Hey guys. Anyone knows about PIDN for A Level graduates? We're supposed to be eligible but I couldn't find any links for an online application.
I found the following information from esilav2's newly uploaded "Soalan Lazim" file, hope it's useful to you and the rest who's looking for updates regarding PIDN 2012.

PROGRAM IJAZAH DALAM NEGARA (PIDN)

1. Bagaimana saya boleh memohon biasiswa JPA di bawah PIDN?

Permohonan boleh dibuat secara online sepenuhnya di http://www.jpa.gov.my
atau http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my pada bulan Jun/Julai 2012.

Link: http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/online_progs/piln2012/FAQ.pdf
icekernel is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to icekernel For This Useful Post:
Snacky Male

#44 Old 16-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Hey guys!! Hope you can join this facebook group if you are one of the world top Uni offer holders who are desperate for financial aids from JPA this year. We are making an effort producing a petition.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/152607151534896/

Also see: http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=15211

Please feel free to fill up this survey form. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...eFdNRWxKZ2c6MQ

Thank you! Nothing is impossible All the best guys!!

#45 Old 16-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Originally Posted by Snacky View Post

(iv) Program Ijazah Luar Negara (PILN) – mulai tahun 2014
Penajaan PILN di bawah anjuran JPA adalah juga terbuka kepada pelajar cemerlang lepasan program persediaan (diantaranya STPM, A-Level, IB) yangtidak ditaja di bawah Bursary. Semua calon PILN perlu memenuhi syarat serta telah mendapat tempat di universiti terkemuka dunia.

Please note that the candidates applying this overseas scholarship must not be recipients of the BURSARY. That means the SPM 2011 candidates who accepted the Bursary are INELIGIBLE.
Hi, I would like to share my version of interpretation of what is stated in the notice on http://esilav2.jpa.gov.my/

In case you have not paid enough attention, it is written there "juga terbuka", which means also applicable to non-recipients of the bursary other than recipients of bursary themselves. They have pointed out this on page 4 of the notice.

"Pelajar lepasan Bursary akan ditawarkan penajaan peringkat ijazah Pertama di dalam atau luar negara mulai tahun 2014 di bawah anjuran JPA sekiranya memenuhi syarat-syarat seperti berikut:"

As long as you are an SPM 2011 leaver, you are eligible to apply for PILN in year 2014. If you don't qualify for the Pre-U Bursary, please do well/better in your Pre-U, then you should be eligible to apply for PILN with your overseas offers, provided there is no change in the policy within the next 2 years.

Please point out any mistake in my interpretation if you think I'm wrong. I decided to share this because I think you guys have been providing misleading information and causing unnecessary anxiety to the SPM 2011 School Leavers who intend to accept the bursary.

=)

Last edited by wcing; 17-04-2012 at 12:05 AM.
wcing is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to wcing For This Useful Post:
alphaeus22 Male

#46 Old 22-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Originally Posted by icekernel View Post
I found the following information from esilav2's newly uploaded "Soalan Lazim" file, hope it's useful to you and the rest who's looking for updates regarding PIDN 2012.

Thank you! I'll apply for it in June/July after my A-Levels.
alphaeus22 is offline   Reply With Quote
frostbyte13 Male

#47 Old 22-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

Some reading material. Looks like the plight is out

Originally Posted by Snacky View Post
Hey guys!! Hope you can join this facebook group if you are one of the world top Uni offer holders who are desperate for financial aids from JPA this year. We are making an effort producing a petition.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/152607151534896/

Also see: http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=15211

Please feel free to fill up this survey form. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...eFdNRWxKZ2c6MQ

Thank you! Nothing is impossible All the best guys!!
How am I supposed to join if it's a private group. I mentioned earlier I was interested though I do not intend to actively campaign for the cause.

Originally Posted by icekernel View Post

Many thanks dear sir

Psalms 126 : 5
"Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy."

Interested in finding me? Add me up facebook

Last edited by frostbyte13; 22-04-2012 at 10:35 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
frostbyte13 is offline   Reply With Quote
dolpin122 Female

#48 Old 23-04-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

helo!

I'm an A level graduate Nov last yr.
Got quite a few questions....

Can anyone tell me if PILN is opened and if so,
1.when is the deadline
2.how to apply?

As for the PIDN one, is it only opened for ppl who are taking engineering course?
dolpin122 is offline   Reply With Quote
amethyst Female

#49 Old 08-08-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

PIDN is out.. but it is only restricted to certain private institutions and mostly engineering and computer sciences course only.. where as for public university, it is open for all subject.. i feel deeply unfair and disillusioned.. maybe i should never count on JPA from the very beginning.. =(
amethyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Hebkya Female

#50 Old 09-08-2012 Default Re: JPA Scholarship for A-Level leavers

I was hoping to apply for PIDN medicine as I've already got my letter into Aimst Uni..but where there is no single private uni listed for medicine???and this is PIDN,not only for public uni but also for private uni in M'sia...so so disappointed...mad