01-04-2011
Re: Nuclear Energy Plant In Malaysia.
Actually we already faced pollution problem long time before this plan was even in Peter Chin's head. Once i read the town Council of I-Forgot-Which-Liau spends 50-70% of its budget just to keep the town clean!! That's an awful lot of money wasted on something that doens't really need that much cost. Just imagine if Japan is to be put under responsibility to pay for polluting the world with radiation, i can bet Japan's money value will become the lowest in the world and no longer Asia's richest country but gained world's poorest country( HEY, it's possible).
Malaysia is also suffering from pollution. Just see or glance through the landscape, you'll find at least a cigarette box or plastic wrappers. By the time we got nuclear power plants(if the plan is on), pollution just replaces electricity problem. And every government is the same, Extremely confidential and cautious not to let unwanted news that could scrape their image leaked to the media. So, if nuclear disaster happened in Malaysia, probably we only get the news days after leaked radiation reaches edge of our country. and how will they describe the disaster? probably " Boleh Diselesaikan", "Tiada Masalah", " Kita Boleh Selesaikan" or "Jangan Takut". Jangan takut? radiation from japan haven't even reach us and ppl already scrambled to clear potassium iodide from the shelves in pharmacies. If radiation was sourced from Malaysia, Malaysian probably will dig and make concrete underground homes. Those rich and espective business tycoon will soon migrate, leaving the poor behind and the economy will cripple to its toes.