Pre-U/ Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Post your questions on these topics ONLY

UPU IPTA Application 2010

weixiang Male

#671 Old 20-01-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Originally Posted by wan109 View Post
Right thanks for the info.

How about Matriculation? Is it harder to get into IPTA than using Asasi?
One of the advantages of Matriculation is that you're guaranteed a place in IPTA as long as you meet the minimum requirements.

But of course, if you want to enter a more established IPTA, you need to work slightly harder. XD
weixiang is offline   Reply With Quote

#672 Old 20-01-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Originally Posted by weixiang View Post
One of the advantages of Matriculation is that you're guaranteed a place in IPTA as long as you meet the minimum requirements.

But of course, if you want to enter a more established IPTA, you need to work slightly harder. XD
However, courses like dentistry and medicine is nt easy 2 enter evn if one passed d minimum criteria especially d non-bumis. So, it's best 2 focus on getting marks way over d minimum.

#673 Old 21-01-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Right thanks guys for the info.
wan109 is offline   Reply With Quote
weixiang Male

#674 Old 20-02-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Originally Posted by Boyz_Zoo View Post
However, courses like dentistry and medicine is nt easy 2 enter evn if one passed d minimum criteria especially d non-bumis. So, it's best 2 focus on getting marks way over d minimum.
I have to clarify that when i say 'slightly harder', i mean 3.8 and above. It's a common knowledge that matric is much easier to score compared to stpm. If possible, try to get 4.0. Even for courses like accountancy, certain IPTAs such as UM and UPM only accept 4 flat students.

Keep yourself updated with latest news here.
weixiang is offline   Reply With Quote
neprex Female

#675 Old 26-02-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Originally Posted by weixiang View Post
I have to clarify that when i say 'slightly harder', i mean 3.8 and above. It's a common knowledge that matric is much easier to score compared to stpm. If possible, try to get 4.0. Even for courses like accountancy, certain IPTAs such as UM and UPM only accept 4 flat students.
3.8 dun dream for medic and dentistry and pharm...it is a truth...dental as i know only got a few 3.95 and their cocu must be gud, eg: a king scout cert, others, must be 4.00

Originally Posted by wan109 View Post
Right thanks for the info.

How about Matriculation? Is it harder to get into IPTA than using Asasi?
there is nothing different i think...because not much ppl are in asasi...

Last edited by neprex; 26-02-2011 at 01:45 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
neprex is offline   Reply With Quote
cycycy Female

#676 Old 26-02-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

Originally Posted by neprex View Post
3.8 dun dream for medic and dentistry and pharm...it is a truth...dental as i know only got a few 3.95 and their cocu must be gud, eg: a king scout cert, others, must be 4.00
You mean for matrikulasi students?
Emily Dickinson~

* Blog * Facebook *
Once an Ausmatian, forever an Ausmatian. Ausmatians for life! (:

cycycy is offline   Reply With Quote
ling910520 Male

#677 Old 26-02-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

ok , my cocu mark is zero because i am a stpm private candidate , who know how it will affect my application to upu
ling910520 is offline   Reply With Quote
sugan Male

#678 Old 05-03-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

excuse me, should we the gross / net income in the income segment?
WEB SHOWS

Last edited by sugan; 14-09-2011 at 04:54 PM.
sugan is offline   Reply With Quote
Jonathan Male

#679 Old 16-03-2011 Default Re: UPU IPTA Application 2010

I am a STPM 2010 student. My STPM results were as follows:

PA - A-
Bio - A-
Chem - B
Maths - C
CGPA 3.09

I wanted to do bio-related courses and my choices are mainly in UKM, UM, UPM n USM. My choices for UPU application is as follows:

1st choice n 2nd choice is pure Bio in UKM n UPM
3rd choice n 4th choice is Biomed Science in UPM n UM
5th choice is Psychology in UKM
6th choice is Environmental and Occupational Health in UPM
7th choice is Biohealth Science in UM
8th choice is Science and Environmental Management in UM

Is there any suggestions on other courses in any local universities? Thanks.
Jonathan is offline   Reply With Quote