Go Back   ReCom.org > Forum > ReCom Classified > Career and opportunities

Career and opportunities Graduated and need help finding a job? You found the right place!

50 Years, 50 Heroes: Young Malaysians You Need to Know

chenchow Male
ReComer

#31 Old 14-08-2007 Default

Hope more ReComers could really make use of this opportunity to take part in it. Still got 17 days to go, before the deadline. It is a good way for ReComers to get their writings being highlighted.
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote
Fourthshifter

#32 Old 14-08-2007 Default

wee meng chee
chenchow Male
ReComer

#33 Old 14-08-2007 Default

It could be on any Malaysian, as long as they are between 12-29 years old.

And I believe the 4 judges are:-
Marina Mahathir
Jeff Ooi
Nicholas Wong
Teng Poh Si

So, as long as the judge gives your essay top score, then you would win!

For more info, go to theCicak.com
chenchow is offline   Reply With Quote
Fourthshifter

#34 Old 14-08-2007 Default

stop it lah. please!
andrewlza Male

#35 Old 14-08-2007 Default

Thanks, Chen Chow!
andrewlza is offline   Reply With Quote
andrewlza Male

#36 Old 22-09-2007 Default

HEROES: They wrote it, now you vote it!
About ALL ARTICLES, COMPETITION | September 21, 2007

theCICAK editors have shortlisted 11 entries for our ?50 Years, 50 Heroes: Young Malaysians You Need to Know? essay writing competition.

These entries have been sent to the judges.

Meanwhile, YOU get to choose who gets the People?s Choice Award (Most Outstanding Hero prize) worth RM500!

Vote now! Voting ends October 10.

(You can only vote ONCE. If you vote more than once, BOTH your votes will be disqualified)

Below are the shortlisted submissions:

CLEMENT CHAN ZHI LI?S ?The happy child.?

EVELYN WONG?S ?I is saya, and name is nama.?

CHONG JUN AI?S ?Terima kasih doktor.?

KHAIDATUL NISA MOHAMED ZABIDI?S ?As bright as the straight-A scorers.?

KOK SHIAU LEE?S ?Saving the environment one reef at a time.?

YVONNE FOONG?S ?He became my ears.?

DEBBIE WONG?S ?Her Father?s voice.?

CHONG YONG WEI?S ?A hundred times.?

ALYNNA WONG?S ?Tough being a competitive swimmer.?

LIM WEI YUN?S ?You passed! You did it!?

CHOW YEE HOONG?S ?He loves Malaysia.?
andrewlza is offline   Reply With Quote

#37 Old 22-09-2007 Default

You forgot to mention that the last article is about chenchow!